The Four Kingdoms refers to the four empires — Babylon, Persia, Greece, and Rome — that ruled over the Land of Israel and resulted in the exile of the Jewish people. These four empires and exiles are represented by different creatures in a prophetic vision in the Book of Daniel.ארבע מלכויות הוא שם כולל לארבע אימפריות ששלטו בארץ ישראל והביאו לידי גלות עם ישראל – בבל, פרס, יוון ורומא. בחזון נבואי בספר דניאל ארבע האימפריות וארבע הגלויות הללו מיוצגות על ידי חיות.
FilterFilter icon