There are four New Years in Jewish tradition: the New Year for governments and festivals in the spring, the New Year for tithing animals in late summer, the New Year for calendars and spiritual renewal (Rosh Hashanah) in the fall, and the New Year for trees and planting in the end of winter.במסורת היהודית יש ארבעה ראשי שנה: ראש השנה לממשלות וחגים באביב, ראש השנה למעשר בהמה בסוף הקיץ, ראש השנה ללוח השנה ולהתחדשות רוחנית בסתיו, וראש השנה לעצים ולנטיעות בחורף.
FilterFilter icon