It is easy to collaborate on Sefaria source sheets. Colleagues, whether in the same school or anywhere in the world, can work together to create materials. Students can learn together on a shared source sheet. They can answer questions, respond to comments and add texts or media.
By choosing your privacy settings, you can enable various types of collaboration on a source sheet.
Explanation of privacy settings:
Listed on Sefaria
- If you choose "No", the sheet is private to you. You may share the URL with anyone but the sheet will not be searchable.
- If you choose "Yes", the sheet is publicly available to Sefaria users.
Anyone can access can:
- View - The sheet can be read by those who have access.
- Add - Registered Sefaria users who are logged in can add to the sheet. The name of the person who added to the sheet will be written along with the addition.
- Edit - Registered Sefaria users who are logged in can edit the sheet. Edits are not attributed to the person who made the edit.
Changing privacy settings:
After you have saved your source sheet once,
you can set the privacy settings by clicking “share” (1), choosing the setting, and clicking “save” (2).
This is a collaborative sheet. It is set for anyone to add. With this setting, the collaborator's name will appear next to the comment or addition. Feel free to add to the sheet so everyone can see what it looks like.