The Tablets (Luchot) are the two tablets upon which God wrote the Ten Commandments and which were taken down by Moses to be placed in the Ark of the Covenant. Moses broke the first set when he saw the people worshipping the Golden Calf, but they were replaced by a second set. לוחות הברית הם שני הלוחות שעליהם כתב אלוהים את עשרת הדיברות. משה הוריד את הלוחות מהר סיני כדי להניחם בארון הברית, אך כאשר ראה את העם עובד את עגל הזהב, שבר את זוג הלוחות. מאוחר יותר הוריד משה שני לוחות אחרים במקום אלו שנשברו.
FilterFilter icon